“You can’t put Me in a box!”

A prophetic poem from God’s viewpoint

I am not a word that I would stay in a book,

Or a book itself that I would stay on a bookshelf,

Hem Me in and I’ll break out,

Lock Me in and I’ll break free,

Try to imprison Me yet I’ll be free in no time.

You can’t lock Me into the past,

Just try keeping Me out of the present,

Try guarding Me from the future

And you’ll fail every time.

Don’t try locking Me into your mind,

I hate small, confined spaces!

My playground is the wide-open spaces,

You can’t put Me in a box.

I roam free and I roam far,

I love what is small,

I love what is large,

I love all things and all people.

I am not a scent to be kept in a bottle,

Not a polish kept in a tin,

I am all things, to all things,

The beginning and the end,

I created them all.

I could put you in a box,

Hem you in and control you,

Yet I created you for myself,

Not as a plaything to use and abuse.

I created you for Me,

To be just like Me,

To run and be free,

To work and create,

To love, bubbling over with joy,

To not be in a box but to be free,

To not think small but large,

To flow with My Spirit, not rest and stagnate.

So, do not:

Be put in a box, confined to tight structures,

Think according to your own mind,

Be constrained by the past,

Be locked into things

Become stagnant.

And do:

Run with My Spirit,

Renew your mind in My word,

Lean into the future,

Delight in Me, not in things,

Flow in My river.

(Look out for articles on this theme, such as An Unquantifiable Life,  Authority over Systems….coming soon to this blog!

About workwithgod.co.uk

I'm mad about the workplace, passionate to see great things happen there, married to an extraordinary woman, Adrienne, have 3 amazing daughters, 2 great sons-in-law and 4 grandchildren. I live a very blessed life and am truly thankful to God for it!
This entry was posted in Prophetic Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

