Free to be me

God has created each one of us to be unique. That is, like no one else, anywhere.

But that is not the way in a fallen world.

 Here on earth systems produce sameness

But that was not God’s original plan. No, Eden was the original place of rich, unique, creative expression.

And that is possible today as we relate to God as our Father.

‘Where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom’.

 Freedom to be myself

How is this?
If I am in relationship with a system that makes me conform to its image, in it’s image I shall be.

Comparably, if I am in relationship with a Father who enables me to be unique, then unique I shall be. I will be free to be me.

 If the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed’

So here’s a question:
In which relationship are you?

Quotes are NIV biblical references:
2 Corinthians 3:17
John 8:36

About workwithgod.co.uk

I'm mad about the workplace, passionate to see great things happen there, married to an extraordinary woman, Adrienne, have 3 amazing daughters, 2 great sons-in-law and 4 grandchildren. I live a very blessed life and am truly thankful to God for it!
This entry was posted in Supernatural Work Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

