Deep calls to deep

A prophetic poem declaring alignment with Father

He is quiet, I am quiet.
He is still, I am still.
He is at rest, I am at rest.
I am as He is.
Why would I be any different?

He rises up, I rise up.
He soars on high, I with Him.
He consoles the poor, I too.
He defines justice, me with Him.

Then again He is quiet, me too.
Together in perfect unity.
He’s not stressed, I’m not stressed.
He’s not in a hurry, neither am I.

Refs:
Psalm 42:7
John 15:5-8, 17:2o-21

About workwithgod.co.uk

I'm mad about the workplace, passionate to see great things happen there, married to an extraordinary woman, Adrienne, have 3 amazing daughters, 2 great sons-in-law and 4 grandchildren. I live a very blessed life and am truly thankful to God for it!
This entry was posted in God's Presence, Prophetic Poetry, Prophetic writing, Reflections and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

