Agreeing with God

Our beliefs and actions need to be in agreement with what God says.

So, if I believe I can fly like a bird, this not being in agreement with what God believes about me, then I am deluded, listening to a lie, and if I do it I will probably die!

Believing a lie suffers a curse!

Believing what God says, like Abraham, births a blessing such as fatherhood of a nation. So, even if we say it’s impossible, if God says it is possible and we then believe (agree with) Him it certainly becomes possible because He believed it first. We have aligned spiritually and enter into the blessings of being in that Place.

Believing a truth brings a blessing!

Jesus defined, aligns
When Jesus defined His ‘I am’ identities, such as ‘Light of the World’ and ‘Bread of Life’ a spiritual door opened that let heaven out amongst His audience. This surge of holiness divided those present. They either agreed or disagreed.

Those who agreed with the Light would never walk in darkness again. The many people who deserted Jesus because they thought He was just a miracle man did not get eternally fed. Possessing the same spirit as Esau, they sold their birthright for a single meal or miracle, choosing short-term gain over eternal inheritance.

Agreeing is freeing
I am not who I am by comparison with others, but whom God says I am.
Knowing this and living by it unravels a lot of unhealthy living. It releases me into a big, beautiful Place where I’m free to be whoever I am in an atmosphere of unconditional love.

Word Study
Romans 4:13-15 TM
John 8:12-58
John 6

About workwithgod.co.uk

I'm mad about the workplace, passionate to see great things happen there, married to an extraordinary woman, Adrienne, have 3 amazing daughters, 2 great sons-in-law and 4 grandchildren. I live a very blessed life and am truly thankful to God for it!
This entry was posted in Pointed Articles, Supernatural Work Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

